top of page

Just Do It!

Updated: Jul 27, 2023



So I’m going to confess something to you right now, in my very first post. I’ve been overwhelmed and unsure about how to organize this blog. I have so much information that I want to share with you, and I want so badly to help you live healthier, but I’ve been putting off writing this because I just wasn’t sure where to start. That’s when it hit me. My whole goal is to make YOU not feel overwhelmed as you start this journey to cleaner living! I want to make it easy to start this journey too. Like I said, pretty ironic, isn't it? Well, that’s when I decided I was making it too complicated for myself. Just like you, I need to start somewhere. It’s also when I decided to just write to you as if we were sitting in my living room, enjoying a cup of coffee together, answering questions and discussing the topics you learn about. Because if you were sitting right here I could tell you about the ingredients to avoid and why to avoid them. I could tell you that I'd love to go shopping with you and show you what products I use, and the food I buy. I’d share my recipes with you and show you how easy it can be to whip together a healthy meal. I could show you how to make an all-purpose cleaner that is not only safe but works and will save you money! I would most certainly show you all the things that you can do with essential oils, because they are, indeed, ESSENTIAL! And then I would encourage you and tell you that it’s ok if you don’t do everything I do. Everyone is different and has their priorities. I’d remind you that I’ve been doing this for almost two decades which has given me a lot of time to do research, make changes, do more research and make even more changes. I’d tell you these changes didn’t happen overnight, and I am still learning and tweaking what I use today. I’d tell you that I realize you maybe don’t want to do all that I've done. Or maybe you will eventually, but for now you just want to make healthier choices with your food. And I’d tell you that’s ok, that’s how I started too. Then I’d encourage you to pick one thing to change and just do it. That was the advice I received from two friends this week who listened to me lament over what to include and what to write before I published my blog. They told me that my blog didn’t have to be perfect or include everything right away because I wouldn’t be able to help anyone if I didn’t start somewhere. They reminded me that I can always change it or add something later on. And when I was about to object, my friends said “just do it”. And you know what? They were right, and I’m so thankful for their advice and encouragement. So now, my friend (because that’s what I hope you’ll consider me), I’m lovingly encouraging you as well. Just do it. Swap out your laundry soap or all-purpose spray for one without chemicals. Buy a cleaner version of your favorite snack or switch to a plant based milk. Starting is the hardest part, I can attest to that, but it gets easier and easier. Cliche? Yes, but also true. I promise to make this as easy as possible for you and give you as many resources that I can. One change will make it easier to make another change. And it all adds up to a big impact!


Check out some healthy snack options here: https://dz2319.wixsite.com/cleaneasylivin/post/eat-this-not-that.


Get the recipe for a non-toxic all purpose spray here:


Just start somewhere. Today. Right now. So what do you say? You ready to do this…together?




44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page